Marketplace Seller Auction
With the help of this module seller can add auction with the products in any language and the bidder can bid on the products. Auction can be deleted or edited anytime. While adding auction with the product, they can set the start and the end date for the auction.
New menus gets added to the marketplace account:
The entire auction process can be managed through these tabs. Seller can view the list of Running bids from here. New auction can also be added from here :
From the "Add new" button new auction can be added to the product:
Note- Seller can set the auction status as running, completed or stopped. Admin can stop and then restart auction according to his convenience using “stopped” status. Use of “Buy it Now” button – When “Buy Now” is enabled, then seller will fix the price for the product and the product is also available for buying without participating in the auction. And as soon as the bidding price exceeds the price of the product, then the product will not be available for buying. Then, the product can only be purchased through bidding.
Note:- Once the bidder bid the auction product using automatic bid option, bidder cannot bid normally again on that product. If want to bid normally, bidder can delete the automatic bid set before.
On editing any running auction, seller can view the running bid details as well as list of buyers, if buyers have bought the product through "Buy now" button.
This will have the list of products that are ordered through auction.
click Auction Product Orders button
This way, seller can get the list of products that are purchased from auction or directly from “add to cart” button
From here seller can see the list of customers participated in the bidding. Seller can even restrict the customer from bidding further.
In case “customer configuration” is enabled, while configuring the auction module. So both “allow for bidding” and “one time bidding” would be enabled by default, for the first time. In case the customer wins the auction then allow one time bidding would be disabled, until the customer buys the winning product.
When “Customer configuration” has been disabled while configuring the auction module, both “Allow for bidding” and “One time bidding” would be enabled by default for the first time.
In case the customer wins the auction then allow for bidding and allow one time bidding would be disabled.
When the customer buys the winning product then both allow for bidding and allow one time bidding would be enabled
Now the seller wants to allow the customer to bid but only for one time. Then can disable “allow for bidding” and enable “one time bidding”
#Sellers can also bid on other seller products that are for auction. The details can be seen in the "My bid details" menu under my account.